EdinburghDu £34.00 / nuit

Du £34.00 / nuit

Information

À propos de notre hôtel

Avec ses rues pavées et son architecture gothique, rien de surprenant à ce qu'Édimbourg semble sortie tout droit des pages d'Harry Potter. l'easyHotel Édimbourg Princes Street West, niché à l'ombre du château d'Édimbourg, vous accueille au cœur de cette ville riche en culture. Édimbourg déborde d'histoire et le bâtiment de l'hôtel lui-même date de la fin du XVIIIe siècle. Situé à proximité des artères commerçantes, des restaurants et des attractions touristiques de la ville, cet hôtel à prix modéré est le pied-à-terre idéal pour découvrir la capitale écossaise.

Où manger

À proximité de l'hôtel, vous pourrez découvrir toutes les facettes qui ont fait la réputation d'Édimbourg dans le domaine gastronomique, des établissements étoilés au Michelin aux petits restaurants de quartier. Le Mussel Inn, au cœur de la ville, est très prisé parmi les clients qui aiment les fruits de mer. Sinon, que diriez-vous d'un dîner sur le toit panoramique du restaurant thaïlandais Chaophraya ? Vous pouvez également faire un tour au café The Elephant House, où J. K. Rowling a écrit les premiers brouillons de Harry Potter.

À voir

Les activités ne manquent pas à Édimbourg. Le festival Fringe, célèbre dans le monde entier, domine la saison estivale avec ses nombreux spectacles, pièces de théâtre, comédies et attractions, mais il n'est que l'un des nombreux festivals qui se tiennent dans la ville chaque année. Le Nouvel an écossais, ou Hogmanay, est l'occasion de festivités exceptionnelles, de nature à éclipser bien des villes dans le monde. Tout au long de l'année, les donjons d'Édimbourg offrent une expérience amusante et parfois effrayante. Sinon, pourquoi ne pas s'imprégner de l'atmosphère historique et littéraire ? Les auteurs Ian Ranking, J. K. Rowling, Robert Burns et Stevenson ont tous vécu dans cette ville.

 

Distributeurs automatiques

L'hôtel est équipé de distributeurs automatiques de café et de boissons dans la zone de réception.

Stationnement et équipements pour personnes à mobilité réduite

En l'absence de parking dédié, l'endroit le plus proche pour garer votre voiture est le parking NCP dans Castle Street ou le parking de la gare de Waverley (juste à côté de la gare ferroviaire Édimbourg-Waverley). L'hôtel ne dispose hélas pas de chambres accessibles aux personnes handicapées.

Ascenseurs

Il n'y a pas d'ascenseur dans l'hôtel.

Non-fumeur

L'easyHotel Édimbourg est strictement non-fumeur.

Informations sur les chambres

Toutes les chambres sont climatisées, entièrement chauffées et équipées d'un accès Wi-Fi à Internet (frais applicables) et d'une salle de bains privative avec douche et toilettes. Une serviette, du gel douche et du shampoing sont fournis. Pour des raisons de santé et de sécurité, toutes les fenêtres de notre hôtel sont condamnées et ne peuvent pas être ouvertes.

Types de chambre

  • Petite chambre avec fenêtre (1 lit double, env. 6,5 m²)
  • Petite chambre sans fenêtre (1 lit double, env. 6,5 m²)
  • Chambre standard avec fenêtre (1 lit double, 8,5 m²)

Internet/ordinateur

Frais d'accès Wi-Fi à Internet :
30 minutes : 3 £
90 minutes : 6 £
24 heures : 10 £

 

Télévision

Frais d'accès à la TV :
1 journée : 5 £
3 jours : 10 £
5 jours : 15 £

Sèche-cheveux

Des sèche-cheveux sont disponibles à la réception. Caution exigée.

Fer/planche à repasser

Des fers et planches à repasser sont disponibles à la réception. Caution exigée.

Chargeurs et adaptateurs

Des chargeurs et adaptateurs sont disponibles à la réception. Caution exigée. Prises 220 V.

Arrivée/Départ

  • Arrivée à partir de : 15 h 00 (arrivée à partir de 12 h 00 possible moyennant un supplément de 10 £, sous réserve de disponibilité)
  • Départ avant : 10 h 00 (départ jusqu'à 13 h 00 possible moyennant un supplément de 10 £, sous réserve de disponibilité)

Plans et indications

Aéroports

L'aéroport le plus proche est Édimbourg, qui est à seulement 11 km à l'ouest de la ville, mais il faut compter 25 à 30 minutes pour rejoindre la ville en bus, taxi ou voiture de location.
Vous partez de ou vous vous rendez à Édimbourg via Londres et vous avez besoin d'une chambre abordable près de l'aéroport pour prendre un vol tôt le matin ou tard le soir ? Réservez un hébergement abordable dans l'un de nos hôtels près des aéroports londoniens pour vous simplifier la vie.

Bus

Le bus Airlink Express numéro 100 propose un aller simple à 4,50 £ et un aller-retour flexible à 7,50 £. Il y a un départ toutes les 30 minutes le soir et la nuit, et toutes les 10 minutes en journée.

Trains

Édimbourg possède deux gares principales, Waverley et Haymarket. La gare centrale est Waverley, située en centre-ville, entre la vieille ville d'Édimbourg et la nouvelle ville. L'hôtel est à 10 minutes de marche de la gare de Waverley.

Tramway

Le trajet du tram couvre 14 km, de York Place au centre-ville jusqu'à l'aéroport d'Édimbourg. Il coûte 5 £ par adulte et 8 £ pour un aller-retour flexible. L'arrêt le plus proche de l'easyHotel se situe dans Princes Street. Il y a des trams toutes les 20 minutes.

Address
125A Princes Street
Edinburgh
EH2 4AD
United Kingdom
Phone
+44 131 226 5303
Type de chambre

Small Double Without Window

From
£34.00

Centrally located within the hotel this comfortably sized, bright double room is fully equipped with heating/air conditioning and an ensuite. Perfect for guests looking to turn in and forget about the outside world. Access to WIFI and TV available at an extra cost.

Small Double With Window

From
£39.00

A bright, practical room complete with a window overlooking the local area, heating/air conditioning, double bed and an ensuite bathroom. Access to WIFI and TV available at an extra cost.

Double With Window

From
£44.00

This comfortably sized double is great for those looking to share. A bright, practical room complete with a window overlooking the local area, heating/air conditioning, double bed and an ensuite bathroom. Access to WIFI and TV available at an extra cost.


This site uses cookies: Find out more.

easyHotel Edinburgh

125A Princes Street, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Check In:


Check Out:


Price Range:

Super Budget

Payments Accepted:

Visa, Mastercard, American Express

About our hotel

With its cobbled streets and gothic architecture it’s no wonder Edinburgh feels like something straight out of Harry Potter. easyHotel Edinburgh Princes Street West, in the shadow of Edinburgh Castle, places you at the heart of this culturally rich city. Edinburgh is bursting with history and even our hotel building itself dates back to the end of the eighteenth century. With easy access to shopping, dining and tourist attractions this budget hotel is the perfect base for discovering Scotland’s capital city.

Where to eat

Edinburgh is known for its food and luckily for you there’s everything from Michelin-starred restaurants to light bites within walking distance of the hotel. Mussel Inn, in the heart of the city, is a favorite among guests who love fresh seafood, or why not try the rooftop dining at Chaophraya Thai restaurant? Alternatively, drop into The Elephant House cafe, where J. K. Rowling wrote the first Harry Potter drafts.

What to see

There’s no shortage of things to do in Edinburgh. The world famous Fringe Festival dominates in the summer, with its huge number of performances, plays, comedy and attractions, but this is just one of several festivals to be held all year round. Scottish New Year, or Hogmanay, is a must-see, with Edinburgh out-partying most of the world’s major cities. All year round, the Edinburgh Dungeons provide a fun and occasionally scary experience, or why not soak up the historical and literary atmosphere: authors including Ian Ranking, J. K. Rowling, Robert Burns and Robert Louis Stevenson have all lived in the city.


For our guests’ convenience we have Ryan’s bar vouchers (£.5.95 per person) for a full Scottish breakfast which are available at the hotel reception. Ryan’s bar is a located 5-minutes away from the hotel.

Vending Machines

The hotel is equipped with coffee and water machines situated in the reception area.

Parking and disabled facilities

Whilst there is no parking on site, the closest place to leave your car is NCP on Castle Street or Waverly station car park (just next to the Edinburgh Waverly Railway Station). Unfortunately, this hotel does not have accessible rooms.


There are no lifts in the hotel.


The easyHotel Edinburgh operates a strict no-smoking policy.

Room Information

All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated and equipped with wireless internet access (fees applicable) with an en-suite shower cabin containing WC. Fresh towel, shower & hair gel are provided. Due to reasons of health and safety all windows in our hotel are sealed shut and do not open.

Room types

  • Small room with window (1 x double bed, approx 6.5 sq. metres)
  • Small room no window (1 x double bed, approx 6.5 sq. metres)
  • Standard room with window (1 x double bed, approx 8.5 sq. metres)


Wi-Fi internet access fees:
30 minutes: £3.00
90 minutes: £6.00
24 hours: £10.00

Nexus 7 tablet loan fees:
24 hours: £10.00 (free with 24h Wi-Fi purchase)

Child Policy

Children are welcome as long as they are accompanied by an adult. An adult is considered to be those aged 18 or above.


TV access fees:
1 day: £5.00
3 days: £10.00
5 days: £15.00


Hairdryers are available at the reception. Deposit required.

Iron/Ironing board

Iron and ironing board are available at the reception. Deposit required.

Chargers and Adapters

Chargers and adapters are available at the reception. Deposit required. Sockets are 220v.

Checking In/Out

  • Earliest check in time: 15:00 (Early check-in from 12:00 is available at a supplement of £10, subject to availability.)
  • Latest check out time: 10:00 (Late check-out until 13:00 is available at a supplement of £10, subject to availability.)

Map & Directions


The nearest airport is Edinburgh Airport, which is only 11km west of the city, but it will take 25–30 minutes to get to the city regardless of whether you go by bus, taxi or hire car.
Travelling to or from Edinburgh via London and need a cheap room near the airport for an early or late flight? Book cheap accommodation at one of our London Airport hotels and make your journey easier.


The Airlink Express bus number 100 costs £4.50 per adult and £7.50 open return. It departs every 30 minutes in the evening and at night, but every 10 minutes during the day.


Edinburgh has two mainline stations, Waverley and Haymarket. The main station is Waverley, located in the city centre, between Edinburgh Old Town and the New Town. Waverley station is a 10-minute walk from the Hotel.


The Edinburgh tram route covers 14km from York Place in the city centre all the way to Edinburgh Airport. It cost £5.00 per adult and £8.00 open return. The closest stop to the easyHotel is on Princes Street. It departs every 20 minutes.

Available amenities

  • Luggage storage
  • Room cleaning
  • Early Check In
  • Late Check out
  • TV remote
  • Wifi 24
  • Wifi 30
  • Wifi 90